develooper Front page | perl.perl5.porters | Postings from March 2011

Re: MakeMaker 6.57_08 (RC1)

Thread Previous | Thread Next
From:
=?iso-8859-1?Q?=22Burak_G=FCrsoy=22?=
Date:
March 29, 2011 13:52
Subject:
Re: MakeMaker 6.57_08 (RC1)
Message ID:
20110329113319.34880@gmx.net

-------- Original-Nachricht --------
> Datum: Tue, 29 Mar 2011 11:23:54 +0100
> Von: Nicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
> An: Michael G Schwern <schwern@pobox.com>
> CC: Steffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>, Jesse Vincent <jesse@fsck.com>, makemaker <makemaker@perl.org>, Module Authors <module-authors@perl.org>, Perl 5 Porters <perl5-porters@perl.org>
> Betreff: Re: MakeMaker 6.57_08 (RC1)

> On Tue, Mar 29, 2011 at 01:27:36PM +1100, Michael G Schwern wrote:
> 
> > After 6.58 MakeMaker will seriously consider shooting 5.6 in the head...
> I
> > mean ending long term support.  That will make shipping Scalar::Util
> unnecessary.

Well, do 5.6 users upgrade their tool chain at all I wonder? And you need an older version of Test::More under 5.6 if you're using that for tests IIRC

> Excellent.
> 
> (release the hounds)

Indeed
-- 
NEU: FreePhone - kostenlos mobil telefonieren und surfen!			
Jetzt informieren: http://www.gmx.net/de/go/freephone

Thread Previous | Thread Next


nntp.perl.org: Perl Programming lists via nntp and http.
Comments to Ask Bjørn Hansen at ask@perl.org | Group listing | About