develooper Front page | perl.perl5.changes | Postings from September 2019

[perl.git] branch blead updated. v5.31.3-191-g068b48acd4

From:
Tony Cook
Date:
September 19, 2019 05:12
Subject:
[perl.git] branch blead updated. v5.31.3-191-g068b48acd4
Message ID:
E1iAok8-0001fZ-Fv@git.dc.perl.space
In perl.git, the branch blead has been updated

<https://perl5.git.perl.org/perl.git/commitdiff/068b48acd4bdf9e7c69b87f4ba838bdff035053c?hp=6e385be511827542b5f61826c6848efa87faa1de>

- Log -----------------------------------------------------------------
commit 068b48acd4bdf9e7c69b87f4ba838bdff035053c
Author: Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Date:   Thu Sep 19 15:11:53 2019 +1000

    VanL is now a perl author

commit 3bc4d3163a2f07c1d74a0c97030ad4e13a9868a5
Author: VanL <van@scratch.space>
Date:   Thu Sep 19 14:59:39 2019 +1000

    update perl5-porters list information

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Summary of changes:
 AUTHORS             | 1 +
 Porting/pumpkin.pod | 8 +++-----
 2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index a554cfc045..0df7e3c365 100644
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -1266,6 +1266,7 @@ Ulrich Pfeifer			<pfeifer@wait.de>
 Unicode Consortium		<unicode.org>
 Vadim Konovalov			<vkonovalov@lucent.com>
 Valeriy E. Ushakov		<uwe@ptc.spbu.ru>
+VanL				<van@scratch.space>
 Vernon Lyon			<vlyon@cpan.org>
 Vickenty Fesunov			<kent@setattr.net>
 Victor Adam			<victor@drawall.cc>
diff --git a/Porting/pumpkin.pod b/Porting/pumpkin.pod
index 55131822a5..bc09b61728 100644
--- a/Porting/pumpkin.pod
+++ b/Porting/pumpkin.pod
@@ -35,15 +35,13 @@ interested in all the latest developments, you should definitely
 subscribe.  The list is high volume, but generally has a
 fairly low noise level.
 
-Subscribe by sending the message (in the body of your letter)
+To subscribe to perl5-porters, send an email to
 
-	subscribe perl5-porters
-
-to perl5-porters-request@perl.org .
+	perl5-porters-subscribe@perl.org
 
 Archives of the list are held at:
 
-    http://www.xray.mpe.mpg.de/mailing-lists/perl5-porters/
+	https://lists.perl.org/list/perl5-porters.html
 
 =head1 How are Perl Releases Numbered?
 

-- 
Perl5 Master Repository



nntp.perl.org: Perl Programming lists via nntp and http.
Comments to Ask Bjørn Hansen at ask@perl.org | Group listing | About